Round 1

Round 1: London

25 November

An action-packed Revolution season opener at the Lee Valley VeloPark in London saw Team WNT and Katie Archibald dominate the women’s championship with team Inspired emerging as surprise leaders in the men’s competition.

Archibald was the stand out rider taking Team WNT to the top of the leader board by winning 4 out of 5 races starting in the Points Race where she narrowly beat Amalie Dideriksen (Boels Dolmans).

She then joined forces with team mate Hayley Jones to win the Madison TT in a time of 1.01.30 with Team PedalSure coming second and Matrix Fitness in third. Later in the evening session Jones and Archibald triumphed again in the Team Elimination with Arhibald also taking her 4th win in the Scratch Race. The World Champion faced a blip in the Elimination Scratch where she was eliminated and placed 17th – Dideriksen took the victory ahead of Ellie Russell (2016 Future Stars Champion).

The wins from Team WNT put them firmly at the top of the Championship standings with 112 points. Boels Dolmans are in second on 87 with Matrix Fitness and Team Rowe and King tied for third with 72 points – click here for full standings.

In the men’s Championship the younger generation of track stars seemed to have the upper hand over some of the big names with Matt Gibson (Team HMT) taking the first victory in the Points Race and Ethan Hayter winning the Elimination Scratch.

Normal business resumed in the Madison TT with Ed Clancy and Jon Mould beating 100% me with a time of 54.710.

Team Pedalsure finished the night strongly taking victory in the Team Elimination and Scratch Race where Wim Stroetinga outsprinted the field at the end of a blistering race.

Consistent performances by the team Inpsired riders, Ethan Hayter and Fred Wright, put them at the top of the Championship table on 86 points with JLT Condor second on 81 and Team Pedalsure third on 75 points – click here for full standings.


In the girls Future Stars Ella Barnwell claimed the leader’s jersey by getting two victories, two second places and a third place. This gave her 110 points ahead of Sophie Lewis on 92 and Elena Smith on 90.

A special mention also needs to go to Zoe Backstedt whose aggressive riding was rewarded with the PedalSure rider of the night prize voted for by the public.

In the boy’s competition James Codd came out on top on 118 points with Alfie George second on 111 and Owain Roberts one point back on 110.


Full Results - click here for full results (PDF)
Elite Women - click here for results (PDF)
Elite Men - click here for results (PDF)