Future Stars

2017 Future Stars

The Future Stars competition often provides just as much action and drama as the Elite Championship and has provided invaluable experience for some of Britain's most promising new talent. At 15 and 16 years of age the future stars riders are at the perfect stage to benefit from the racing environment at Revolution.

Riders such as Lizzie Deignan, Ian Stannard, Ben Swift, Steven Burke, Peter Kennaugh, Emily Kay and Andy Tennant have all moved into British Cycling's Olympic Academy following success in the Future Stars with numerous other riders now part of the Olympic Development programme - see the past winners in the Hall of Fame.

All the Future Stars riders will race to gain points for the individual boys and girls competitions with the overall winner being crowned the Future Stars champion.


Registration is now closed - riders will be notified of selection by Friday 8th September.


In order to assemble the best quality field of riders to showcase future talent at the Revolution events, Revolution Organisation will be operating an online application process for Future Stars riders this season. From this Revolution Organisation will then select and invite riders to take part in the series.

The minimum standards for Future Stars applicants are as follows:

  • Future Stars Boys must be born 2001 or 2002
  • Future Stars Girls must be born 2001, 2002 or 2003

If a rider any younger than the above wishes to apply then they must be able to demonstrate that they are of the requisite ability and this must be pre-approved by the Revolution Organisation. Revolution Organisation reserves the right to refuse entry to any rider.

Riders must have experience of track competition at a minimum of National level.

Rider selections will be based on performances and results at National events.

Riders who can commit to all rounds featuring Future Stars will be given preference.

For Future Stars enquiries please contact Jenny Gretton.

Selected riders will be placed into a team for the duration of the series, as previously there will be a nominated team manager for teams who will manage the team at each event.

Following selection, Future Stars will be given two tickets per rider per event.